Erica+Johnny__Villanova,PAWedding_0046_websize.jpg

TESTIMONIALS

IMG_0012.JPG.jpg

ALI + CHAD
9.10.21

AllieandDan-45.jpg

ALLIE + DAN
8.20.21

I wish I could leave more than 5 stars!!! Brittany and her team went above and beyond from day 1 of planning our wedding. On top of them all being extremely kind and friendly, they were super attentive and detail oriented and they kept me organized throughout the whole process. I never felt like I was behind on anything and they stayed in lockstep with me the whole time. They crossed things off my own to-do list without me even realizing they were doing it!


They made us feel as if there was no limit to what we could do to make our wedding day extraordinary and pretty much made all my wildest wedding dreams come true (including chips & salsa/guac baskets at each table setting and mini margarita escort card displays that they graciously worked on with the caterer behind the scenes all morning!). No ask or idea was too big for them and they offered their own advice on how to make each detail perfect.


The whole team was super professional on the day of and no one felt overwhelmed or confused on the timeline because they were so on top of everything. They kept me super calm throughout the morning and brought so much excitement to the day, definitely making me feel very special. There is no doubt that they knew exactly what they were doing from start to finish. We highly recommend you consider using the Olive Street team for your wedding!!!

BK0866.jpg

Bryan + Kevin
10.9.2020

How could we even begin to say how amazing Kate and Brit at Olive Street Events are. My husband and I got engaged in September of 2018 and not long after started working with Kate and Brit. After our first meeting, we were so impressed, not only by their organization but by their energy and excitement. From day 1 they guided us through what could have easily been a stressful and complicated process. After almost a year of planning Olive Street Events helped us to put together an elaborate black tie wedding for 300 guests, scheduled for March 20, 2020. They made the process so easy for us, it was our dream come true. And then, on March 16th, four short days before our big day, the city of Philadelphia shut down due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Our wedding would have to be cancelled. Devastated and at a total loss, Kate and Brit reached out to us to offer their support and guidance. By the end of the day they had our entire event rescheduled for November 13. Needless to say, we were floored. The overwhelming sense of comfort knowing we had this amazing team of women not only there to offer us emotional support, but to take care of everything with an almost superhuman celerity was beyond anything we could have hoped for or dreamed of. As the summer months rolled on, they stayed in regular contact with us, sometimes witn updates sometimes just to say hello. As fall approached and it became clear that November 13 was not going to be able to happen, Kate and Brit assured us they would make our wedding happen and that it would be the evening we dreamed of - and they delivered. After having to switch to yet another wedding date , having to switch venues, then having to switch venues again, countless meetings, phone calls, and emails later the team at Olive Street put together what we can easily say was the best day of our lives. The day of, they made sure we had absolutely everything we needed. Water? Got it. Bandaids? You bet. Starbucks order delivered while you’re getting ready? No problem! They literally thought of everything. Their attention to detail when dealing with vendors was bar none. They triple checked to make sure we got everything we asked for - right down to the chicken fingers my husband wanted along with his filet and lobster. I know for a fact that if it wasn’t for consummate professionalism, the help and the guidance from Kate and Brit we would never have had the absolute fairytale day that we did. We could thank them everyday for a lifetime and it still wouldn’t be enough.

Erica+Johnny__Villanova,PAWedding_0331_websize.jpg

Working with Kate + Britt from Olive Street was everything I hoped for! We signed up to work with them in June for an early September wedding. They understood our vision right off the bat and helped orchestrate a team of excellent vendors in spite of a short timeline. Throughout the process, they were attentive and friendly. I never felt pushed or pressured and for such a quick turnaround the process was remarkably smooth. I cannot imagine planning a wedding without a supportive team like Olive Street! Thank you again for making our day beautiful, magical, and (in my opinion) the best wedding ever.

ERIC + JOHNNY
9.11.21

rosewood-farms-wedding-andrea-krout-photography-68.jpg

Kate and Britt were a dream come true to work with. Planning a wedding through COVID is something I never envisioned. After having to cancel my first wedding, I was devastated. It was difficult to start back up with wedding planning until I found Olive Street Events. From the initial zoom calls till the clean-up after the wedding, these ladies were phenomenal. All my visions, picture inspirations, Pinterest boards were turned into reality. They were so attentive to everything I had to say and were so timely with their responses. They kept me on track, so I never felt like I was behind or stressed. On the wedding day, they went above and beyond. Their energy and positivity were so contagious and allowed my wedding to go off without a hitch. This is more than a job for them but truly a passion. I truly can’t thank them enough and highly recommend them to any couple looking for the best wedding planning team!!

KARLY + RICK
10.1.21

IMG_0012_edited.jpg

ALI + CHAD
9.10.21

Where do I begin with expressing my gratitude for Olive Street Events. After speaking with numerous planners I felt a sense of relief when I found Katelynn and Brittany! I hired Katelynn and Brittany about 8 months prior to my wedding and they helped me throughout the planning process, even if it was to just to talk through ideas and vision! Katelynn was extremely attentive to detail and was very responsive whenever I called or emailed. She organized my vendor team, created our timeline, ceremony and reception layout and vision, setup/breakdown and so much more that helped to make our vision come true on our special day.

For the day of my wedding at Rosewood Farms, Katelynn and Brittany were there every step of the way, making sure me and my soon to be husband, bridal party, groomsmen, parents and in-laws had everything they needed. They were in constant communication with us the entire day to ensure that everything was going smoothly and we were happy.

I cannot say enough positive things about hiring Katelynn and Brittany! Originally, my fiancé (now husband) and I did not see the need to hire a wedding planner, however, it was probably the greatest decision we made throughout the wedding planning process. The best thing about hiring Olive Street was that they took a lot of stress off of us and allowed us to enjoy our wedding day as much as we possibly could! Olive Street Events went above and beyond on our special day and we are beyond grateful!

manny + lizzie - woods.png

Kate and Britt were a dream to work with. Their organization and communication helped our day flow seamlessly. Not only were they professional, attentive, and easy to work with, but also wonderful and kind people! Their spreadsheets are unmatched and were so useful!! Kate and Britt have an amazing ability to help bring to life an idea while simultaneously getting our feedback and pivoting to help make sure everything down to the littlest detail is exactly what we wanted! Their ability to coordinate a non-traditional venue helps prove how adaptable and creative they are. We could not have gotten married without you two helping and handling all the small details. We absolutely recommend them without hesitation! Thank you for everything!

MANNY + LIZZIE
6.5.21

FEATURED ON

VendorBadge_AsSeenOnWeb.png
modernweddings-removebg-preview.png